top of page

2023 Election Results

Congratulations and welcome to our successful election candidates for 2024!

Please note; As per our consistution, the successful candidates will start their roles from January 1st 2024.


Andrew Thompson

Vice Presidents

Tracy Cronin

Interrim QASEL President | Principal - Townsville Community Learning Centre

Rachel Dougherty

Principal - Red Hill Special School


Simone Coogan

Deputy Principal - Ascot State School

2024 Regional Councillors

Far North QLD

North QLD

Central QLD

North Coast

Metro South

Tony Egan

Deputy Principal; Runcorn State High School

Metro North

Megan Cameron

Principal; Mackenzie State Special School

Steven McKnoulty

Deputy Principal; Red Hill Special School

Darling Downs South West

Glenn Gatehouse

Principal; Toowoomba West Special School

South East

Tracy Hall

HOSES; Park Ridge State High School

Angela Armstrong

Deputy Principal; Everleigh State School

bottom of page